The California Collaborative Advising and Counseling Conference brings educators from California Community Colleges, the California State University, and the University of California together to create a transparent system that allows students to move seamlessly through California's higher education system, optimizing progress to degree completion and eliminating the achievement gap.

Conference dates

Monday, March 5th and Tuesday, March 6th, 2018

Conference location

Riverside Convention Center

Click here for additional location information.

steering committee

  • Chris Lindfelt, Steering Committee Chair, Associate Dean, Undergraduate Studies California State University, San Bernardino
  •  Thomas Dickson, Assistant Vice Provost, Undergraduate Education, University of California Riverside
  • Bridget Driscoll, Associate Vice President for Retention & Academic Advising, Academic Affairs, California State University, Dominguez Hills
  • Duan Jackson, Executive Director, University Academic Advisement, California State University, Long Beach
  • Elizabeth Tisdale, Professional Academic Advisor, School of Business, University of California, Riverside
  • Brett L. McFarlane Executive Director of Academic Advising, Office of the Vice Provost and Dean of Undergraduate Education University of California, Davis
  • Kazi Mamun, Assistant Dean, Undergraduate Business Programs, School of Business Admin., University of California, Riverside
  • Matthew Markin, Academic Advisor, Advising & Academic Services, California State University, San Bernardino
  • Eduardo A. Mendoza, Director, Advising & Academic Services, California State University, San Bernardino
  • Jazzie Murphy, M.A., Interim Director, Academic Advising, California State University, Sacramento
  • Kathy Thornhill, Director of Undergraduate Advising, Career Services, Service Learning and Internships, Retention and Inclusive Student Success, Humboldt State University

The following sponsors have made this year’s conference possible:

  • CSU Chancellor’s Office - Platinum
  • UC System - Gold
  • UC Riverside - School of Business Administration – Silver